Maryland women's basketball announce their 2019-2020 basketball season schedule

Although basketball season is a few months away, the Big Ten title winners released their official schedule for the upcoming season Friday. The schedule is packed with a lot of Big Ten action, facing Rutgers, Nebraska, Michigan State, and Purdue at home and Northwestern, Ohio State, Indiana, and Iowa away.

Maryland women’s basketball season tips off Nov. 6 against Wagner at home. Their Big Ten matchups begin at home on Dec. 28 against Michigan at the XFINITY Center. 

The Lady Terps have a lot to be excited about for the upcoming season after their 29-5 season in which they won the Big Ten regular-season title. For the fifth year in a row, they also advanced to the Big Ten Tournament championship game and then went to the NCAA Second Round.

The team welcomes back five of their award-winning starters: seniors Kaila Charles, Blair Watson, Stephanie Jones, and sophomores Shakira Austin and Taylor Mikesell. Charles, Jones, and Austin were all All-Big Ten Honorees while Mikesell was the Big Ten Freshman of the Year. 

The Terrapins will be bringing in the No. 3 freshman class in the country, with guards Zoe Young, Diamond Miller, and Ashley Owusu and forward Faith Masonius, along with Tennessee transfer Mimi Collins.

You can see their entire season below:

Wednesday, Nov. 6 WAGNER

Sunday, Nov. 10 SOUTH CAROLINA

Wednesday, Nov. 13 at James Madison

Sunday, Nov. 17 DELAWARE

Wednesday, Nov. 20 GEORGE WASHINGTON

Sunday, Nov. 24 QUINNIPIAC

Daytona Beach Invitational (Daytona Beach, Fla.)

Friday, Nov. 29 vs. Clemson

Saturday, Nov. 30 vs. Belmont

Big Ten/ACC Challenge (Raleigh, N.C.)

Thursday, Dec. 5 at NC State

Sunday, Dec. 8 LOYOLA

Wednesday, Dec. 18 at Georgia State

Saturday, Dec. 28 MICHIGAN*

Tuesday, Dec. 31 at Northwestern*

Monday, Jan. 6 OHIO STATE*

Thursday, Jan. 9 at Iowa*

Sunday, Jan. 12 at Michigan*

Thursday, Jan. 16 NEBRASKA*

Monday, Jan. 20 INDIANA*

Thursday, Jan. 23 at Illinois*

Sunday, Jan. 26 NORTHWESTERN*

Thursday, Jan. 30 at Ohio State*

Monday, Feb. 3 MICHIGAN STATE*

Thursday, Feb. 6 at Indiana*

Sunday, Feb. 9 RUTGERS*

Thursday, Feb. 13 IOWA*

Sunday, Feb. 16 at Penn State*

Wednesday, Feb. 19 at Wisconsin*

Tuesday, Feb. 25 PURDUE*

Sunday, March 1 at Minnesota*

March 4-8 Big Ten Tournament (Indianapolis, Ind.) 

March 20-23 NCAA First and Second Rounds (Campus Sites) 

March 27-30 NCAA Regionals (TBA) 

April 3-5 NCAA Final Four (New Orleans, La.)

Home games in BOLD | *-Big Ten game | All game times Eastern Standard Time (EST)